If you would like to apply for the Netball New Zealand Performance Coach Qualification (PCQ), please click HERE

The 2018 PCQ workshop dates have been set, please see below:

Block 1

Date
Workshop
Location
Saturday 17th March
Skill Acquisition 2
Auckland
Sunday 18th March
Mental Skills 2
Auckland
Saturday 24th March
Skill Acquisition 1
Wellington
Sunday 25th March
Mental Skills 1
Wellington
Saturday 7th April
Advanced Performance Planning & Performance Enhancing
Auckland
Sunday 8th April
Game Analysis
Auckland
Saturday 14th April
Game Analysis
Christchurch
Sunday 15th April
Advanced Performance Planning & Performance Enhancing
Christchurch
Saturday 21st April
Skill Acquisition 1
Christchurch
Sunday 22nd April
Mental Skills 1
Christchurch

Block 2

* Please note two new dates have been added in additional to those advertised at the start of the year – Game Analysis and Advanced Performance Planning & Performance Enhancing in October in Auckland.

Block 2 Dates – registrations close on 10th August.

Date
Workshop
Location
Saturday 25th August
Skill Acquisition 1
Auckland
Sunday 26th August
Mental Skills 1
Auckland
Saturday 15th September
Game Analysis
Wellington
Sunday 16th September
Advanced Performance Planning & Performance Enhancing
Wellington
Saturday 29th September
Skill Acquisition 2
Wellington
Sunday 30th September
Mental Skills 2
Wellington
Saturday 13th October
Skill Acquisition 2
Timaru (NZSS)
Sunday 14th October
Mental Skills 2
Timaru (NZSS)
Saturday 20th October
Game Analysis
Auckland
Sunday 21st October
Advanced Performance Planning & Performance Enhancing
Auckland

If you are not available to attend a workshop in the Zone closest to you may need to consider travelling to another Zone if you are aiming to complete a certain module in 2018.

If you are booking flights to any workshops it is suggested that you book Flexi flights, this way if the workshop needs to be cancelled, due to minimum number requirements not being met, you are able to get a refund or reschedule.

To register please click on the relevant link below. Please ensure you read all information carefully at the top of the registration form as it includes important information regarding the workshop details, pre-requisites, cost and payment. Payment must be made in addition to completing the registration form to finalise your place at the workshop.

Block 1 Datesregistrations close on 26th February

Block 2 Datesregistrations close on 25th July

Please note that a new policy is in place for 2018 -
Withdrawal from a workshop: if you withdraw from a workshop within 5 working days of the workshop date you will be charged a $50 fee. The workshop fee will however be held and transferred to the next date you are able to attend, it will not be refunded. The withdrawal fee will not be charged in extenuating circumstances, which will be determined by NNZ.

A reminder to ensure you are keeping on top of your Logbook as per the PCQ Certification Guide and are aiming for those 4 Observations. Contact your Zone Performance Manager to arrange an observation.